Department of Illinois


    The purpose of the Department of Illinois is to promote the aims and purposes of the Marine Corps League by striving for the establishment and proper conduct of Detachment in all communities of the State of Illinois where the quantity of Marines residing therein are sufficient to legally constitute a Detachment.

    The Department of Illinois Marine Corps League Officers and Board of Trustees are there to provide guidance and assistance to all Detachments in the state.  The committees, that are an integral part of the Department, work for the assistance to organization that range from POW/MIA information and legislation to Veterans Affairs and Veterans Homes located in Illinois.




2017-2018 Department Officers and Committees
Current as of 8-28-2017

DEPARTMENT OFFICERS

Commandant Dale Munson, 505 Mormon St., Oglesby, IL
61348-1030      
815 883-3636
usmcvet72@aol.com
Sr. Vice Commandant Bruce Blackmer, 4530 W. Marquette Rd., Chicago, IL
60629-5627
773 284-1212
jbmarines_81@yahoo.com
Jr. Vice Commandant Mike Sturch, 1652 Brower Pl. Sycamore, IL
60178- 815 441-2243 mlsturch@hotmail.com
Paymaster  PDC Mike Malmstrom, 5107 48th St., Moline, IL 61265-7516 309 269-2012 mikem3280@gmail.com 
Adjutant  Robert R. Weber, 1103 Haas Rd., Trenton, IL 62293-2117 618 224-9437 311snakeandnape2@gmail.com
Judge Advocate  Ronald Burns Sr., 525 N. Pearl St., Lebanon, IL
62254-1428
618 593-0553
ronburns45@live.com
Chaplain  Jim Carleton, 1192 Minor Dr., Jacksonville, IL 62650-9500 217 473-3056 jcrltn@yahoo.com
Sgt-at-Arms  Bob Kappes, 1217 Joanne Lane, Champaign, IL 61821-1614 217 419-1566 paymaster@cumarines.org
#1 Asst. Sgt at Arms
#2 Asst Sgt at Arms
Dan Betts, 310 W. State St., Pocahontas, IL
Kevin Enlow, 511 Main St., Pekin, IL
62275-0415
61554-
618 795-3339
309 634-1609
debetts@frontiernet.net
kevin.torch.enlow@gmail.com
Jr. Past Commandant  PDC Greg Baker, 304 S, Main St. Cherry , IL
61317-
815 228-9767 gbaker078@comcast.net
Trustee #2 (PDC)  PDC Bill Barta, 11 Hiawatha Dr., Clarendon Hills, IL  60514-1113 630 654-2154 wbbarta@msn.com 
Trustee #1 (PDC)  PDC Tim Martin, P.O. Box 708, Rock Falls, IL  61071-0708 815 622-4629
reconanloc67@gmail.com
Trustee #4 (R/F)  John Olejnicki, 1021 Garner, Wheaton, IL  60178-4413 630 665-8769 jk311mar@yahoo.com
Trustee #3 (R/F)  Daphine Kappos, 340 Whitelaw Ave.
62095-1915
618 402-7620
marinekappos@aol.com
Quartermaster  Tom Geise, 1625 Lind St., Quincy, IL 62301-2425 217 223-5894 tgeise@comcast.net
         



To contact The Illinois Marine:
The Illinois Marine
1005 Prairie St.
St. Charles, IL 60174
 
Phone:   630 564-1804
fax:        630 377-9638

Web Hosting Companies